Welcome to the Village Of Ephraim!

Welcome to The Village

Door County, Wisconsin

  Nestled along the scenic northern shores of Lake Michigan the Village of Ephraim’s cultural and historical heritage is a blend of Moravian culture and Norwegian ethnic heritage. Founded as a Moravian religious community in 1853 by the Reverend Andreas Iverson, many of the historic buildings, The Moravian Church (1858), the Pioneer Schoolhouse (1880), the Anderson Store (1858) and warehouse, as well as the Anderson Barn (1880) and eight homes in the Village, are more than a century old and all still in use.

    To ensure that Ephraim remains a historic and beautiful location, Ephraim’s zoning is admittedly strict and is continually refined to preserve the distinctive atmosphere and character of the Village. Ephraim has an extensive Historic District with additional zoning regulations to preserve historic structures. 

In the last decade, Ephraim has acquired and developed park and recreation land – the park next to the Village Hall, a park across from the Hall, and a water-side park across from Wilson's Restaurant. A wetland almost destroyed by a developer that is slowly regenerating was purchased by the Village and has been turned into a Wetland Preserve.     Come visit us in Ephraim and you'll see why we call it home.

                                                           

                    

Calendar of Events

April
Apr 17, 2014, Thu 09:00am
Apr 22, 2014, Tue 06:30pm
Apr 22, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
Apr 24, 2014, Thu 04:30pm
Apr 28, 2014, Mon 02:00pm
May
May 13, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
May 19, 2014, Mon 02:00pm
May 27, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
June
Jun 10, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
Jun 24, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
July
Jul 08, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
Jul 22, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
August
Aug 12, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
Aug 26, 2014, Tue 07:00pm
September
Sep 09, 2014, Tue 07:00pm