Welcome to the Village of Ephraim 

Fyr Bal Festival June 17,18, 2016 

 Welcome to the Village Of Ephraim!

 

Door County, Wisconsin

 

  Nestled along the scenic northern shores of Lake Michigan the Village of Ephraim’s cultural and historical heritage is a blend of Moravian culture and Norwegian ethnic heritage. Founded as a Moravian religious community in 1853 by the Reverend Andreas Iverson, many of the historic buildings, The Moravian Church (1858), the Pioneer Schoolhouse (1880), the Anderson Store (1858) and warehouse, as well as the Anderson Barn (1880) and eight homes in the Village, are more than a century old and all still in use.

    To ensure that Ephraim remains a historic and beautiful location, Ephraim’s zoning is admittedly strict and is continually refined to preserve the distinctive atmosphere and character of the Village. Ephraim has an extensive Historic District with additional zoning regulations to preserve historic structures. 

In the last decade, Ephraim has acquired and developed park and recreation land – the park next to the Village Hall, a park across from the Hall, and a waterfront park with a gazebo for summer concerts across from the Firehouse Marina to name a few. A wetland almost destroyed by a developer that is slowly regenerating was purchased by the Village and has been turned into a Wetland Preserve.     Come visit us in Ephraim and you'll see why we call it home.

 

         

Calendar of Events

May
May 29, 2016, Sun 08:00am
May 30, 2016, Mon 12:00am
May 30, 2016, Mon 07:00am
May 31, 2016, Tue 12:00am
May 31, 2016, Tue 03:00pm
June
Jun 01, 2016, Wed 12:00am
Jun 02, 2016, Thu 12:00am
Jun 03, 2016, Fri 12:00am
Jun 04, 2016, Sat 12:00am
Jun 05, 2016, Sun 12:00am
Jun 16, 2016, Thu 09:00am
Jun 18, 2016, Sat 08:00am
Jun 19, 2016, Sun 05:00pm
Jun 20, 2016, Mon 03:00pm
Jun 26, 2016, Sun 05:00pm
Jun 27, 2016, Mon 03:00pm
Jun 28, 2016, Tue 04:00pm
July
Jul 03, 2016, Sun 05:00pm
Jul 04, 2016, Mon 07:00am
Jul 05, 2016, Tue 06:00pm