Welcome to the Village Of Ephraim!

 

ear for Fry Bal Festival, in order to provide a safe and enjoyable environmentfor the Festival attendees, a portion of Highway 42 as well as the Ephraim Marina boatlaunch will be closed in downtown Ephraim from 8 a.m..until 10 p.m. on Saturday June,17th. The closure will begin at Moravia Street on Ephraim’s Southside and continue toCedar Street on the Northside of the village

  Nestled along the scenic northern shores of Lake Michigan the Village of Ephraim’s cultural and historical heritage is a blend of Moravian culture and Norwegian ethnic heritage. Founded as a Moravian religious community in 1853 by the Reverend Andreas Iverson, many of the historic buildings, The Moravian Church (1858), the Pioneer Schoolhouse (1880), the Anderson Store (1858) and warehouse, as well as the Anderson Barn (1880) and eight homes in the Village, are more than a century old and all still in use.

    To ensure that Ephraim remains a historic and beautiful location, Ephraim’s zoning is admittedly strict and is continually refined to preserve the distinctive atmosphere and character of the Village. Ephraim has an extensive Historic District with additional zoning regulations to preserve historic structures. 

In the last decade, Ephraim has acquired and developed park and recreation land – the park next to the Village Hall, a park across from the Hall, and a waterfront park with a gazebo for summer concerts across from the Firehouse Marina to name a few. A wetland almost destroyed by a developer that is slowly regenerating was purchased by the Village and has been turned into a Wetland Preserve.     Come visit us in Ephraim and you'll see why we call it home.

 

         

Calendar of Events

June
Jun 24, 2018, Sun 06:00pm
Jun 25, 2018, Mon 08:00am
Jun 26, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
Jun 26, 2018, Tue 08:00am
Jun 26, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
Jun 26, 2018, Tue 06:30pm
Jun 26, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
Jun 28, 2018, Thu 02:00pm
Jun 28, 2018, Thu 08:00am
Jun 29, 2018, Fri 08:00am
Jun 30, 2018, Sat 12:00am
July
Jul 01, 2018, Sun 06:00pm
Jul 02, 2018, Mon 08:00am
Jul 04, 2018, Wed 08:00am
Jul 08, 2018, Sun 06:00pm
Jul 09, 2018, Mon 08:00am
Jul 10, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
Jul 10, 2018, Tue 05:00pm
Jul 11, 2018, Wed 06:00pm
Jul 12, 2018, Thu 05:00pm